We’re Not Lost

This is a video of Michael Buble singing Lost. (also found at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvNSI4-PV8s)

Dropped Charlie (our son) at the airport yesterday. He is at Boston University for freshmen orientation this week. The times are a changing, he is moving on…loss is so disorienting…feeling a bit lost…

I heard this song this morning on my Launchcast radio station and for the first time heard it, really listened to it. Felt like Jesus was letting me know He is with me. Then I saw the video…knew I needed to share it with you…

So, this is for both of us, my friend, whatever the cross is, whatever loss is visiting… I have no words, but in my heart I hold your hand, and together we can know that we’re not lost, we’re not alone, He is with us, He promised…

* “when you pass through the waters, I will be with you.” Isaiah 43:2a
* “yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for You are with me.” Psalm 23:4
* Jesus said, “and surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Matthew 28:20

People come and go, loved ones depart, accidents and disease find us…but God always is, He is always there…and with Him we can fly, fly, fly away…

Categories God

Leave a Reply

